A Three-State Solution

Tonight I was having sushi with a friend and we were talking about leaving the city.

My friend thinks that eventually the only secular people left in the city will be the ones too poor to be able to afford to leave. The state public school system in Jerusalem is getting smaller all the time.. this is a fact that I know from working in the public school sector.

“I’m pro a three-state solution,” I said.

“What, a state for hareidim?” she asked me.

“Yes,” I said. “You can quote me on that.”

One Response to “A Three-State Solution”

  1. one for Haredione for non Haredi Israelisone for the west bankone for gazait reminds me of this:Three Rings for the Elven-kings under the sky,Seven for the Dwarf-lords in their halls of stone,Nine for Mortal Men doomed to die,One for the Dark Lord on his dark throneIn the Land of Mordor where the Shadows lie.One Ring to rule them all, One Ring to find them,One Ring to bring them all and in the darkness bind themIn the Land of Mordor where the Shadows lie.in the orc language, the last 4 verses are is like thisAsh nazg durbatulûk, ash nazg gimbatul, ash nazg thrakatulûk, agh burzum-ishi krimpatul.

Leave a comment